The Open Letter Project


So I’ve been thinking, in this day and age of email and Facebook, that it’s been a long time since I’ve been a man of letters.  I have not sent or recieved a letter from anyone I know in about five years.

And I think that’s sad.

I’d like to reconnect with letter writing, so I’m starting the Open Letter Project.  Very simple, really–just email me your address to nr1will@hotmail.co.uk, and I will write you a letter.  You can ask a question, request a poem, or just leave it to me to fill in the details.  I’ll send you a letter, right to your mailbox–even if you’re in the United States or Siberia!  Also, if there’s anyone you think I should send a letter to–a famous person, the City Council, or Target, send me their address, and I’ll send them a letter.  I’ll probably post those ones here, as hilarity might ensue.

Letters may contain inappropriate drawings, swearing, and graphic depections of jewellery making unless otherwise requested

Get on it!

p.s.  We value your privacy, and will not reveal addresses to third parties!

p.p.s.s. I will probably draw something, thinking about it.  Maybe a lion or B-52’s fighting underwater.  Maybe both.

p.p.p.s.s.s.  It might take a little while to get your letter, but don’t worry!  We’re on it!

1 Comment

Filed under Bloggery

One response to “The Open Letter Project

  1. Hope your letter writing project is going well.

Leave a Reply

